An uneven line

Found these drawings.

I drew these when I was admitted at the Slim River Hospital due to an acute asthma attack.

I was so bored and the only thing that I can do is by drawing albeit that my right hand is connected to the cord for drip.

My hand may be injured but I don’t care.

These are the collection of several drawings that I drew when I was at the hospital.

I was annoyed by the patient next bed so I imagined to have a dog chewed her slowly or hit her with my imaginary car:

The other night I dreamt a lion came to visit me, looking at me while licking his mouth. I was on my bed and he stares at me right into his eyes. Boy this is a one hungry, messy lion. Suddenly I heard a laugh. I opened my eyes. Bad dream of a lion wanted to eat me. I looked at the patient next bed. She was laughing while sleeping. I was….zombie?

I drew this and imagined that the lion would visit her instead. But I’m sure the lion won’t lick his mouth while looking at her. Instead will give this stare at her:

Spending few days in the hospital was not easy. I was down. Knowing that I am in a bondage of a sickness, I searched for a comfort for my spirit. Thus, in the middle of the night with the help of a little light, I drew Him.

And till this day, this drawing of mine gives me a some kind of unknown strength whenever I am sick.

The drawing is a mixture of a sketch and line up with a drawing pen.

If you notice, all of the drawings are not in line or uneven. I admit it, it is not beautiful or perfect. Oh well, that’s the drawing of a person who has this in her hand:

And I am amazed by those whom are cripple yet can draw a perfect masterpiece.

I may understand a little about them now. Pain is not an excuse to say that you can’t.

Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

