Three things that I cannot live without

Couple of times people asked me this one big question:

If you were given a chance to choose 3 things in your life and carry it to death, what would it be?

When I was still young and naive, my answers would be:

1. Money

2. Power

3. Fame

Big smile.

As I grow older, I changed the list couple of times.

1. Money

2. Health

3. Happiness

Again,

1. Money

2. Power

3. Happiness

How naive I was.

Bet I am not the only person with those list.

And I noticed 1 thing that never change in the list.

Money.

Money money money must be funny in a rich man’s world.

In this world, without money means zero tolerance of survival.

Materialistic world. Gadgets. Splendid food.

Which eventually leads to….

Desire.Gluttony. Greed. Sloth. Jealousy. Revenge. Death.

So many things especially the media continuously feed us with the images of happiness that those rich people can get until we get envy.

It is like the world is feeding them and they are always HUNGRY!

And I worked my *** hard for those things too. I want the world and I want it badly.

Until one day when I realised how I have made a wrong decision.

My journey has opened my eyes that were blinded by all of the wealthy stuff.

My mind set things on the earth. Yet inside, my soul is tormented.

Of course we need money for food, shelter and clothes. Those are the basic living things for a human since the beginning of time in order to live in this cruel world.

But, I came to realised that I do not need money for happiness.

Money, love. Notice at the sharp edges around the money. Gaining love through money has its own price.

At one point, my life went upside down just like anyone else have ever experienced or worst and money did not guarantee to fill the hole of a heartache, emptiness, a weary heart and disgrace.

I then realised what I have been missing for such a long time.

A spiritual love from Our Heavenly Father.

Compare with the money for love, are there any sharp edges in this picture? Love by God?

He is always there but I did not reach out my hands to Him.

He is always there listening to my whining-never-seems-to-satisfy desire.

I am the lost sheep. I desperately need my shepherd.

I realised that I do not want to be Mr. Krabs.

And now, when people asked me the same question, I would smile and proudly tell them:

I want:

1. The Heavenly Father

2. His only begotten Son Jesus Christ, and

3. The Holy Spirit.

I received all of these since The Almighty blew his breath into my soul.

And I want them to be in me for the rest of my life till death and till eternal life.

The best thing is that I can rephrase the question:

If you were given a chance to choose 3 things in your life and carry it to death, what would it be?

It’s not even a choice, I already received the greatest gifts from Our Heavenly Father.

Freely given, freely received.

We have not received the spirit of the world but the Spirit who is from God, that we may understand what God has freely given us. (Holy Bible, NIV)

No cost, no hidden charges, no string attached.

Free redemption of sins, free forgiveness of sins, always got a room for chances.

Thank you LORD, for reaching my blindness and came to my aid.

Amen.

One thought on “Three things that I cannot live without

Leave a Reply

